Rise Up High

The Desperate Artist · Rise Up High

Text & Music, Vocals: Ari Politi & Mezada

Ac. Guitar: Ari Politi

Bass: Henrik Hilmersen

Drums: Thomas M. Dulsrud

Keyboards: Simen Nyutstumo Stensland

El. Guitar: Dag Henning Kalvoy

Backing Vocals: Sheldon Blackman

Produced by: Jock Loveband at Urban Sound Studios, Oslo


Waking with a storm inside 

Wanna scream out loud

Do you know the pain I cry

In my prison mind

Must remove the dirt inside

That holds me down

Won’t give up without a fight

To make it right

(second voice: Somehow I know, you’ll make it right)

Rise up high

From the ground to open sky

Suddenly my heart can see

Found my way now, I am free

Looking for a way to fly

I know it’s time

Take the road less traveled by

And make it mine

Rise up high…

Leave a Reply